Government Jobs in India
Search Jobs

Tgmc Tumkur Grain Merchants Co-operative Bank Limited Recruitment

Share Us With Others
  • Assistant / Attender Vacancy
    Post Name Assistant Qualification Any Graduate Salary Rs. 20,000 - Rs. 36,300 - Per Month Job Location Tumkur 1. Post Name Salary Assistant- 26 - 20000-500-21000-600-24600-700-28800-800- 33600-900-36300 2. Qualification Candidates should have passed Graduation from a Recognized University Age Above 18 years of age as on 22-06-2018 Application Fee Aspirants need to deposit Rs. 1000 - Rs. 500 - for reserved category Address Tumkur Grain Merchants Co-operative Bank Limited Administrative Office B H Road, Tumkur 572 103 Selection Procedure Selection Will be Based either Written Exam Interview How to Apply Interested and eligible candidates can download in the prescribed form from website and send their application from on or before 22-06-2018. The Prescribed format along with......
  • Bank Job Junior Assistant & Attender
    Post Name Junior Assistant No of Vacancy 25 Posts Pay Scale Rs. 20000-36300 - Post Name Attender No of Vacancy 03 Posts Pay Scale Rs. 14550-26700 - Educational Qualification For Junior Assistant Any Degree Diploma in co-operative banking Master Degree from a Recognized University Minimum computer knowledge and knowledge of reading writing of Kannada is must. For Attender 8th Std Pass having ability to Read Write in Kannada Language. Nationality Indian Age Limit 35 years Age Relaxation For Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Backward Tribes 05 years For Backward Castes or Backward Communities 03 years Job Location Tumkur Karnataka Selection Process Selection will be made on Written test Personal Interview. Application Fee Candidates have to pay Rs.250 - for Junior Assistants Rs.200 - for......

About Tgmc Tumkur Grain Merchants Co-operative Bank Limited

Tumkur Grain Merchants Co-operative Bank Limited is a leading Urban Co-operative Bank in the country, functioning with its Head Quarters at TUMKUR, The Bank is promoted by the Grain Merchants of Tumkur city and was established on 13.12.1963.

Between 1950’s & 60’s Tumkur city has been developed as a major Business center of Karnataka State. In that period, the city has attracted so many Industries and Merchants class. In this substantial growth period the merchants of the city were facing the lack of proper Banking facilities and services, as in those days, a few nationalised Banks were functioning in the city and that too having lot of imbalances in their service to customers. By observing this pathetic condition, the leading merchants of Tumkur Sri AKA Parshwanath, Sri N R Jagadeesh, Sri T N Kempahonnaiah, Sri Gubbi Huchhappa and others discussed and decided to open an Urban Co-operative Bank in the city.

In the following years, the Bank has marked its substantial growth in the Co-operative Banking Sector along with its objectives. Since its inception, the Bank has been recording substantial growth each and every year. The Bank is also performing its social obligations. In the year 1987 the Bank has got its Licence from Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai.

In the year 1992, the Bank marked its growth and stability by opening its First Branch at SS Puram, Tumkur and succeeded in its expansion programme. In the same scale of expansion, the Bank has opened its 2nd branch at Raghavendra Nagar, Tumkur and 3rd branch at Sadashiva Nagar, Tumkur in the year 1994 & 1995 respectively. After the succession of Branch expansion programme in Tumkur City, Bank has decided to expand its operation beyond Tumkur City. As a result, 4th branch at Tiptur and 5th branch at Sira were opened in the year 1995 and 1997 respectively. Following in 1998, APMC Yard Branch has been opened at APMC Yard, Tumkur in its own Building, which was built with a beautiful structure. This branch has opened mainly for the purpose of fulfilling the Banking facility requirements to the Merchants and the public visiting the APMC Yard.

In the year 1998, the Bank has expanded its area of operation to Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Mysore and Chamarajanagar Districts by modifying its Byelaws. As a result, the Bank got permission from the Reserve Bank of India to open 3 branches at Bangalore city and one Branch at Mysore city. With that, the Bank has opened its 8th Branch at Rajaji Nagar, Bangalore on 15.07.1999 and 9th Branch at Mysore on 25.11.1999. On 12.02.2001, Bank opened its 10th and 11th Branches at Basaveshwaranagar and Jayanagar, respectively at Bangalore city, on 20th August 2004 opened its 12th Branch at Indiranagar, 13th Branch at RT Nagar Bangalore has opened on 8th Nov 2009 Bank, 14th Branch at Chitradurga on 3rd Dec 2010 and 15th branch at Kuvempu Nagar, Mysore 0n 27th Nov 2011, 16th branch at Hassan 0n 27th Jan 2012, 17th branch at HSR Layout on 27th Feb 2012, 18th branch at Marathahalli on 25th Mar 2012 and in the Financial Year 2013-14 Bank has opened its 19th & 20th Branches at J P Nagar & Yelahanka in Bengaluru on 23rd Oct 2013 & 29th Nov 2013 respectively. Branches have added feathers to its network.

Contact Us Terms of Services Privacy Policy Government Jobs Sarkari Naukri Rojgar Samachar Nausena Bharti

Follow us on : Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on Twitter

2018 - All Rights Reserved
Looking for Jobs? Click Here Post Your Resume Free !